The Barnet CCG Governing Body has agreed to adopt the Standards for members of NHS boards and Clinical Commissioning Groups Governing Bodies in England as published by the Professional Standards Authority for Health and Social Care.

These standards put respect, compassion and care for patients at the centre of leadership and good governance of the NHS in England. These standards bring together the essential attributes expected of all leaders in the NHS in England in their personal behaviour, technical competence and business practices and are based on seven core values:

  • Responsibility
  • Honesty
  • Openness
  • Respect
  • Professionalism
  • Leadership
  • Integrity

The standards challenge members of the CCG Governing Body to take responsibility for their own behaviour, to challenge the behaviour of others, and to recognise and resolve conflicts of interests.

The Secretary of State for Health commissioned the standards in July 2011. They were developed through wide consultation with patients and the public, the NHS and professional organisations. 

 As part of our commitment to these standards, Barnet CCG publishes and regularly updates a register of board members’ interests. This list can be found below.